Your shopping cart

It appears that your cart is currently empty!

CONTINUE SHOPPING

"The only thing we do, is organic and certified!"

We work together with a Dutch-Turkish producer of organic and bamboo clothing. 

The production facility is located in Izmir, Western-Turkey. Izmir is located in the middle of the Aegan region, which is famous for its long and soft cotton fibres. The cotton fields are very close to the certified company, as are other sub-companies such as weaving, dyeing or embroidery companies.

WHO MADE YOUR CLOTHES?

The company exclusively produces ecological products and pays particular attention to fair working conditions.

Additionally, the company focuses on a sustainable and transparent supply chain. At Afora, we look forward to meeting the people involved in the production of our products, from growing the organic cotton to bagging and shipping. Unfortunately, we have not been able to do so until now due to the Corona crisis.

The company is certified by the Control Union Group according to the Global Organic Textile Standards (GOTS), the Global Recycled Standards (GRS), the Organic Content Standard (OCS) and the Organic Blended Content Standard (OCS Blended). All stages of production are carried out in accordance with Control Union's sustainable production processes.

The mission

The reduction of our own CO2 footprint.

The GOTS certified company has been producing jerseys, sweats and woven products for children and adults since 2007. With around 95 employees and a membership of the Fairwear Foundation, the company submits to regular audits.

With a strong ecological consciousness the company has been working on keeping its own CO2 footprint as low as possible and on improving working conditions in the textile industry since its foundation.

"In 2017, together with the Eagean Forest Foundation, we calculated the CO2 footprint of all the company's cars and reduced it to zero by planting trees."

"We plan to plant about 1000 trees every year".

AFORA WORLD x ORIMPEX ORGANIC TEXTILES

THE MEETING

In summer of 2019 I (Christine Maria Metz, founder of AFORA) participated in the INNATEX (international trade fair for sustainable clothing) in Hofheim/ Taunus for the first time. There I met Aytac Polat, employee of Orimpex Organic Textiles.

After an extensive round of introduction, first of the producer himself and then of the idea of AFORA WORLD, we decided to work together.

Dein Warenkorb

Dein Warenkorb ist noch leer!

WEITER EINKAUFEN

"The only thing we do, is organic and certified!"

AFORA arbeitet mit einem niederländisch-türkischen Produzenten für nachhaltige Bekleidung zusammen. 

Die eigene Produktionsstätte befindet sich in Izmir, Western-Turkey. Izmir liegt mitten in der Region Aegan, die für ihre langen und weichen Baumwollfasern berühmt ist. Die Baumwollfelder liegen ganz in der Nähe des zertifizierten Unternehmens, so auch andere Sub-Unternehmen wie Weberei, Färberei oder Stickerei.

WHO MADE YOUR CLOTHES?

Das Unternehmen produziert ausschließlich ökologische Produkte und achtet dabei besonders auch auf faire Arbeitsbedingungen.

Zusätzlich legt die Firma großen Wert auf eine nachhaltige und transparente Lieferkette. Wir von Afora freuen uns schon darauf die Menschen, die bei der Herstellung unserer Produkte beteiligt sind; von Anbau der Bio-Baumwolle bis hin zum Eintüten und Versand, persönlich kennen zu lernen. Das war uns bis jetzt leider auf Grund der Corona-Krise vergönnt.

Das Unternehmen ist von der Control Union Group nach den Global Organic Textile Standards (GOTS), den Global Recycled Standards (GRS), dem Organic Content Standard (OCS) und dem Organic Blended Content Standard (OCS Blended) zertifiziert. Alle Produktionsphasen werden gemäß der nachhaltigen Produktionsprozessen von Control Union durchgeführt.

Die Mission

Die Verbesserung des eigenen CO2-Fußabdrucks.

In dem GOTS zertifizierten Unternehmen werden seit 2007 Jerseys, Sweats und Woven Produkte für Kinder und Erwachsene hergestellt. Mit rund 95 Mitarbeitern und Mitglied der Fairwear Foundation unterzieht sich das Unternehmen regelmäßigen Audits. 

Mit einem ausgeprägten ökologischen Bewusstsein arbeitet das Unternehmen seit Gründung daran den eigenen CO2-Fußabdruck so gering wie möglich zu halten und die Arbeitsbedingungen in der Textilindustrie zu verbessern.

"2017 haben wir gemeinsam mit der Eagean Forest Foundation den CO2 Fußabdruck aller Autos des Betriebes ermittelt und durch die Pflanzung von Bäumen wieder auf 0 gesenkt."

Jedes Jahr sollen mindestens 1000 Bäume gepflanzt werden.

So haben wir uns kennengelernt...

DAS TREFFEN

Im Sommer 2019 habe ich (Christine Maria Metz; die Gründerin von AFORA) zum ersten Mal an der INNATEX (internationale Fachmesse für nachhaltige Bekleidung) in Hofheim am Taunus teilgenommen. Dort habe ich Aytac Polat kennengelernt, Mitarbeiter von Orimpex Textiles.

Nach einer ausführlichen Vorstellungsrunde, zu erst vom Produzenten selbst und dann von unserer Idee der AFORA WORLD, haben wir entschieden zusammenzuarbeiten.